Select Page

CISM training and certification offered, that advocates for professionals involved in information security, accessing, risk management and administration.

What will You learn at CISM training and certification?

CISM training and certification course provide an extensive review of information security facts and industry-based practices, covering five key areas:

  1. Information safety governance
  2. Risk management
  3. Information security program dealing
  4. Information management
  5. Response

The CISM is awarded to individuals with an interest in security management who meet the following requirements:

  1. Successfully Pass the CISM training and certification Exam

Score a good grade on the CISM training and certification exam. A passing score on the CISM examination, without dealing with the required work as outlined below, will only be valid for 5 years. If the applicant does not meet the CISM certification within the five years, the passing score will be voided.

  1. The Code of Professional Ethics

Members of ISACA and/or holders of the CISM designation agree to a Code of Professional Ethics to follow up the professional and personal conduct.

  1. Continuing Education Policy

The aims of this program are to:

  • Maintain an individual’s competency to ensure that all CISMs handles an adequate level of current data and proficiency. CISMs who successfully pass the CISM CPE policy will be ableto manage, design, oversee and assess an enterprise’s information security.
  • Provide a means to differentiate between qualified CISMs and those who have not met the requirements for of their certification.

Maintainance fees and a minimum of 20 contact hours of CPE are demanded annually. In addition, a minimum of 120 contact hours is required during a fixed period.

  1. Work Experience

Submit evidence of a minimum of five years of work experience,with a minimum of three years of work experience in three or more of the job areas. The work experience must be gained within the 10-year period after the date for certification or within 5 years from the date of really passing the exam.

Experience Substitutions
The following certifications and information systems dealing experience can be used to satisfy the assigned amount of security work experience.

Two Years:

  • Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) in better standing
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) in good authority
  • Post-graduate degree in information security or a related field (e.g., business administration, information systems, information assurance)

One Year:

  • One complete year of information systems handling experience
  • One year of general security management experience
  • Skill-based certifications (e.g., Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC), CompTIA Security +, Disaster Recovery Institute Certified Business Continuity Professional (CBCP), ESL IT Security Manager)
  • Finishing of an information security management program at an institution aligned with the Model Curriculum

The substitutions of expertise will not be good for any portion of the 3-year information security management work experience requirement.

Exception: Two years as a university instructor teaching the dealing of information security can be substituted for every 1 year of information security experience.

  1. Submit an Application for CISM Certification

Once a CISM candidate has passed the CISM certification exam and has the work experience, the final step is to clear the CISM Application.